Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


Become a CNS Board Member

Are you ready to make a bigger impact on child neurology? Become a candidate for the CNS Board of Directors.

Meet Your Elected Leadership

A 7-member Board of Directors governs the Child Neurology Society (CNS), ensuring that CNS activities focus on achieving its mission, strategic plan, organizational priorities, and oversight of the society’s finances.

Comprised of three officers and four Councilors from the East, Midwest, South, and West elected by CNS active members. Directors may not succeed themselves but may be elected President-elect or Secretary-Treasurer.

CNS members are encouraged to make an impact on child neurology by seeking an appointment to the Board of Directors during annual elections.

Meet your CNS Board of Directors.

Peter Kang, MD

Term 2023-2025

Bruce Cohen, MD

Immediate Past President
Term 2023-2024

Lori Jordan, MD

Term 2020-2025

Diana Cejas, MD, MPH

Councilor for the South
Term 2022-2024

Alison Christy, MD, PhD

Councilor for the West
Term 2022-2024

Soe Mar, MD

Councilor for the Midwest
Term 2023-2025

Yasmin Khakoo, MD, FAAN, FAAP

Councilor for the East
Term 2023-2025