Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


The Child Neurology Society Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award is given annually in recognition of basic or clinical research by promising young investigators who are members of the CNS. Applications will be judged on the basis of originality, scientific merit, succinctness and relevance. The recipient will receive a grant-in-aid of $30,000 as well as registration fee waiver, three hotel nights, travel stipend and will be invited to present a 20-minute lecture based on his/her work as part of the CNS Annual Meeting Scientific Program. Eligibility criteria include:

  • The applicant completed a pediatric neurology or neurodevelopmental disabilities residency, within a specified time-frame, and graduated medical school, within a specified time-frame, or after a specified time-frame, if the applicant completed a 3 year pediatric residency.
  • The scientific work is mainly the result of the applicant’s efforts
  • The applicant is a Junior member of the CNS by a specified date.