Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


Ohio has the highest concentration of child neurologists per capita, so it was befitting that the 51st Annual CNS Meeting was held in Cincinnati. Themed “Where the Next 50 Years Begins,” this year’s program honored the past while looking ahead towards the future.

We said goodbye to retiring Executive Director Roger Larson, and welcomed our new Executive Director and CEO, Monique Terrell. We honored Mr. Larson, Dr. Jeffrey Buchhalter, and Dr. Michael J. Noetzel with Lifetime Achievement Awards, and shined a well-deserved, bright light on Dr. Bhooma Aravamuthan, recipient of the 2022 Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award. In between more distinguished award presentations and an outstanding lineup of seminars and sessions, CNS honored the early passing of Dr. Taeun Chang, renaming the Outstanding Junior Member Award and Outstanding Junior Member Post Graduate Award in her honor.

2022 Child Neurology Society
Claiming CME Credits

CNS National Office will email CME Certificates beginning December 1, 2022.

2022 Annual Meeting Schedule at a Glance

Click to view Schedule at a Glance
Click to download Schedule at a Glance pdf

2022 Annual Meeting Program

Click to download 2022 Annual Meeting Program

2022 Fall CNS Connections Magazine

Click to view 2022 Fall CNS Connections Magazine flipbook (excluding the Personnel Directory)
Click to view 2022 Fall CNS Connections Magazine flipbook (log in required)

Industry Sponsored Satellite Sessions

Click to download Roster of eight Industry Sponsored Satellite Session pdf

Annals of Neurology

Click for the Annals of Neurology (Volume 92, Issue S28) 
Click for Wiley Online Library