Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


44th CNS Annual Meeting

The 44th Annual CNS Meeting held at the Gaylord outside of Washington, DC, set a new attendance record. Noteworthy “firsts” include a highly successful debut staging of the Wednesday Welcome Reception in the Exhibit hall, a special Child Neuro Nightcap honoring Jack Pellock, and the first Child Neurology Foundation Seminar bringing the meeting to a close on Saturday. For the 3rd year in a row, the recipient of the Dodge Young Investigator Award was mentored and introduced by a previous YIA winner: Jimmy Holder, from Texas Children’s Hospital, whose mentor, Huda Zoghbi, won the award in 1988.

CNS Annual Meeting Program

CNS Awards

Hower Award
E. Steve Roach, MD (Columbus, OH)

Bernard Sachs Award
Harry T. Chugani, MD (Detroit, MI)

Roger & Mary Brumback Lifetime Achievement Awards
Pat Crumrine, MD (Pittsburgh, PA)
Suresh Kotagal, MD (Rochester, MN)

Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award
Robert Zeller, MD (Houston, TX)

Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award
Jimmy Holder, Jr., MD (Houston, TX)

44th CNS Annual Meeting Sponsors