Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


International Affairs Committee

Committee Description

The International Affairs Committee promotes and supports child neurology development in low- and medium-income countries. The committee supports national meetings in poor resource countries in Latin America, building infrastructure, and providing training. The committee accepts, evaluates, and selects applicants for the yearly D’Souza award, coordinates medical rotations of D’Souza awardees in the US or Canada, and hosts awardees during the annual meeting. Additionally, the committee organizes international SIGs or symposiums for the annual meeting and collaborates on outreach projects with other societies, including International, European, Ibero-American, and African child neurology societies.

Committee Roster

Mubeen Fatima Rafay (Chair) Maria T. Acosta (Associate Chair) Soe Mar (Board Liaison) Sonika Agarwal Arayamparambil C Anilkumar Poonam Bhatia Sonal Bhatia Jahnavi Chatterjee Dave Fitzgerald Clarke Satyanarayana Gedela Debabrata Ghosh Kenneth J. Mack Dana Marafie Sharoon Qaiser Alcy R. Torres Edwin Trevathan Marcio Moacyr Vasconcelos Jorge Vidaurre Elissa Yozawitz