Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


Awards Committee

Committee Description

The Awards Committee was created to oversee matters related to the CNS awards process and choosing the recipients of the following awards and grants – 

  • Arnold P Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine
  • Bernard Sachs
  • Hower
  • Martha Bridge Denckla
  • Philip R Dodge Young Investigator
  • Roger and Mary Brumback Lifetime Achievement
  • Pediatric Epilepsy Research Foundation (PERF) Elterman Research Grant
  • Pediatric Epilepsy Research Foundation (PERF) Shields Research Grant

Committee Roster

Laura A Jansen (Chair) Courtney Jane Wusthoff (Associate Chair) Dean Timmons (Emeritus) Lori Chaffin Jordan (Board Liaison) Maria T. Acosta Daniel Joseph Bonthius Meghan Candee Joshua Benjamin Ewen Sidney M. Gospe Andrea L. Gropman Dalila Lewis Steven P. Miller Harvey B. Sarnat Maria Cristina Victorio Sue Hussman (Staff Liaison) William Stanton (Staff Liaison)

YIA Members

Bhooma Rajagopalan Aravamuthan Hsiao-Tuan Chao