CNS Active members are invited to submit nominations on-line for candidates to fill two seats on the CNS Executive Committee: 

  • Councillor for the Northeast 
    • Two year term, succeeding Michael Shevell, MD CM
  • Councillor for the Midwest 
    • Two year term, succeeding Donald Gilbert, MD

Those elected to serve on the CNS Board will begin their terms at the 48th CNS  Annual Meeting in Charlotte (October 23-26, 2019).

Open Nomination Period: May 2 - May 31.
In brief: 
1. Nominees and nominators must be Active Members of the Child Neurology Society
2. Members may nominate themselves.
3. Nominations must include a statement outlining the nominee’s qualifications (500 words max). Uploading the nominee's CV is highly recommended, but not required.
4. The CNS Nominating Committee will select a slate of two final candidates for each office.
5. The slate of candidates will be announced the week of June 17.
6. Active CNS Members may cast ballots during a 30-day on-line voting period to begin on or after July 20

Nominating Committee Members: Drs. Kenneth Mack (Chair), Amy Brooks-Kayal, William Gaillard, Andrea Gropman, Kara Lewis