Active Members of the Child Neurology Society eligible to vote in the July 8 - August 6 on-line election of officers to fill three seats on the CNS Executive Committee/Board of Directors will receive an email on July 8 with a direct link to the voting portal. 

The slate of candidates chosen by the CNS Nominating Committee from nominations submitted by CNS members during the May 1-30 open nomination period are: 

Bruce H. Cohen, MD
Howard S. Schub, MD

Councillor for the East
Phillip L. Pearl, MD
Michael Shevell, MD, CM, FRCPC

Councillor for the Midwest
Chris Ikonomidou, MD, PhD
Renée Shellhaas, MD, MS

Profiles and responses to two questions written by the candidates themselves can be accessed now and throughout the election by clicking here.

Thanks to the many CNS members submitting nominations on their own behalf or on behalf of their colleagues, and to the nominees for their willingness to continue serving the Society through the generous provision of their time and talents.

E. Steve Roach, MD, Chair
CNS Nominating Committee