October 12 is the last day to submit nominations for CNS Awards to be presented at the 2019 CNS Annual Meeting in Charlotte, NC. A number of you have started nominations but ran out of time to finish them. Now you have time.

Click here for complete nomination guidelines and submission links.  

Click links below to nominate a worthy colleague for one (or more) of four awards to be presented at the 2019 CNS Annual Meeting in Charlotte, NC (October 23-26, 2019):

Roger & Mary Brumback Lifetime Achievement Award
2018 Recipients: Alfred Spiro, MD; Gerald Erenberg, MD; William Logan, MD

Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award:
2018 Recipient: Audrey Foster-Barber, MD

Hower Award
2018 Recipient: Bernard Maria, MD, MBA

Bernard Sachs Award
2018 Recipient: William Dobyns, MD
The nominating process takes only a little time. The impact--on award recipients and CNS members of all ages and career stages--lasts a lifetime. Carve a half-hour out of your schedule between now and October 12 to write a 500 word nomination statement, upload the nominee's CV, and have up to 3 letters of support written by colleagues who share your sense of the importance of sustaining meaningful legacies in child neurology through recognizing colleagues and mentors who continue to leave their mark.