Junior Members of the CNS submitting abstracts by April 9 for the 47th Annual CNS Meeting in Chicago (Oct 15-18, 2018) may qualify for the following awards: 

  • Outstanding Junior Member Awards (4):
    Presented to four qualifying first/primary author of abstracts submitted by CNS Junior Members. Includes hotel/air/registration fee waiver, plaque. 
  • M. Richard Koenigsberger Award:
    Presented to best abstract submitted by CNS Junior Member in following subject areas: neonatal neurology, genetics diseases, HIV, metabolic disorders. Includes $300 scholarship and registration fee waiver. 
  • AAP Section on Neurology Trainee Travel Award ($500)
    Criteria for selection will include the significance of the question addressed, methodological rigor, and broad relevance to child health. All eligible submitted abstracts will automatically be considered. 
  • Future Leaders Program (grant pending; awarded only if outside funding is secured):
    Registration fee waiver for CNS Junior Members and medical student members presenting as first/ primary author. To qualify, author must be:
    • Primary/first author enrolled in child neurology or neurodevelopmental disabilities training program or in medical school as of April 2, 2018
    • CNS Junior Member or Medical Student Member (or have application for membership completed and pending approval as of May 15, 2018).
Abstract Submission Link