Recipients of four awards to be presented at the 42nd Annual CNS Meeting in Austin, TX have been announced by the CNS Awards Committee:

  • Hower Award: John Bodensteiner, MD
  • Sachs Award: Tallie Z. Baram, MD, PhD
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards: A. David Rothner, MD and Arthur Rose, MD

The following awards are yet to be determined. The awards and submission or nomination periods are as follows:

  • Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award:
    • Guidelines Posted January 18
    • Application Deadline: April 1
  • Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award
    • Guidelines Posted January 18
    • Nomination Deadline: June 1