Bringing CNS Members Together to Make Children’s Lives Better


Maintenance of Certification Committee

Committee Description

The Maintenance of Certification (MOC) Committee is responsible for writing questions for the Self-Assessment Examinations (SAEs), which CNS members must complete 24 CME hours. Three SAE exams are available at a time. The committee also responds to CNS members' inquiries about the SAE exams.

  • Serve as Authors on three new SAE’s and write a total of 150 questions.  
  • The SAE categories are: 
    • Epilepsy/paroxysmal disorders 
    • Neurogenetic  
    • Infectious disease 
    • Neuromuscular 
    • Headache and other pain syndromes 
    • Movement disorders 
    • Ethics  
    • Neuro-ophthalmology 
    • Toxic and metabolic disorders  
    • Neurobehavioral 
    • Cerebrovascular 
    • Demyelinating disorders/paraneoplastic 
    • Spinal cord and nerve root disorders 
    • Neuro-oncology 
    • Developmental delay/intellectual disability/Autism  
    • Traumatic brain injury/hypoxic brain injury/CP 
    • Neurology of systemic disease   
    • Sleep 

Committee Roster

Yolanda Faye Holler-Managan (Chair) Andrea Catalina Pardo (Associate Chair) Diana Cejas (Board Liaison) Heidi K Blume Eileen Broomall Stephen R. Deputy Rachel Gottlieb-Smith Maysa Hamade Mark Mintz Geetanjali Rathore Katelyn N Geiger (Staff Liaison)